FYS147: Shrimp: A Global Trade Giant: Articles & Databases

Provides indexing for more than 8,800 serials, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, country profiles and SWOT analyses.

Indexing for more than 8,800 serials, including full-text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. The database also includes country economic reports, detailed company profiles, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Collection of over 200,000 searchable online Economics working papers, journal articles and software, nearly half of which are available in full-text. Searches throughout IDEAS, the Research Papers in Economics (RePEc) initiative sponsored by the Stockholm School of Economics, an open network of archives of current material in the field of economics. The site includes contact information for authors and tracks citation information.

The National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers. Full text available via PDF in most cases.

Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through ProQuest.

The Society's 13 journals cover the spectrum of microbiology, from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.

Designed for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

In-depth country profiles (summary of history, current events, government directory, statistics, and more). Choose countries from the drop-down menu at the top.

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.

Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information, most available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.

Provides full-text and abstracts to over 2,500 journals published by Elsevier and its affiliates. ScienceDirect includes extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine, plus many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities.

AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers and journal articles.

This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and provides access to regional and national financial and economic data.

Gateway to statistics from over 100 United States Federal agencies.

GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. The information provided on this site is the official, published version and the information retrieved from GPO Access can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.

Part of the Research Papers in Economics (RePEc) database,which is the world's largest collection of online economics working papers and journal articles. It has over 350,000 records for working papers, journal articles, books, book chapters, and computer programs. The majority of the working papers are linked to the full-text. Many of the journal articles have links to the full-text, although Centre users will have free access only to articles from publications to which the library subscribes.

Provides articles on current economic and public policy issues in Kentucky.

Portal for economic information developed by Research Division librarians Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Provides access to several proprietary databases, including the International Economic Statistics (IES) database, and offers internet links to similar economic resources for a number of foreign countries.

The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, a respected resource for country facts and statistics, has partnered with Sweden's Linkoeping University to create eXplorer, a free interactive tool for visual presentation of country statistical analysis.

Documents & Reports contains more than 27,000 World Bank documents which are made available to the public in order to better share the institution's knowledge base and to implement the disclosure policy. The types of documents include: Analytal & Advisory (in-depth background, strategic priorities, etc); Project Documents (loan documents released to the public according to the project cycle); and Publications & Research (Formal publications, working papers etc).