Electronic Journals
- JudaismList of e-journals in Judaism available to Centre users.
Off-Campus Access
Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your Centre ID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.
If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources.
Best Places to Start
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowThe premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Links are provided to full text articles in ATLASerials, from more than fifty journals.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science provides access to the world's leading citation databases in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Arts and Humanities, covering approximately 12,000 of the highest impact journals, as well as 160,000 conference proceedings. Centre has access to coverage from 1999 to present.
Other Databases
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. (For history outside of North America, see Historical Abstracts). Coverage begins in 1910.
- American Jewish Yearbook This link opens in a new windowUpdates on world Jewish news with country listings. Essays, statistics, obituaries, etc. for the year.
- Association of Religion Data Archives This link opens in a new windowQuantitative data on American religion from the Pennsylvania State Department of Sociology.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive bibliography for material on the history of the world from 1450 to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada (for those countries, see America: History and Life).
- RAMBI This link opens in a new windowSelective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.
