It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When looking for articles on your topic, the best way to start is to search within article databases. The Library has access to dozens of databases, which in turn index thousands of periodicals. Many, but not all, contain the full-text of articles.
Once in a database, start with a KEYWORD search using words relevant to your topic. When you see an article that looks interesting, click on the title to see the complete citation. If there are SUBJECT TERMS or DESCRIPTORS, click on those that seem related to your topic to get other articles on the subject.
Not all databases have the full-text of articles. Some only provide citations and abstracts. Use the Look for full text with LinkSource icon to see if the full-text of the article is available in another database.
If the Library doesn't have access to a journal, you can obtain the article through interlibrary loan.
Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your Centre ID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.
Designed for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Core Resources for Finding Articles:
The following electronic resources are multidisciplinary and contain many articles relevant to the field of education and policy. For assistance in using these resources, or to find additional information, contact a Reference Librarian.
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education index. Includes the full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.
Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information, most available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
One click to information about international and national issues from news sources with various, many-sided perspectives - for a fast information overview.
To get local news from around the World use this List of Countries, on every country page is a News section, whith links to the newspapers of the country.
On this page you will find a selection of links to the world's major Newspapers, News Services and Broadcasters with high level standards--international recognized and observed by millions of people around the world.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, selective full-text for more than 330 regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.