Emily Dickinson: Articles

Designed for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

A comprehensive index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. (For history outside of North America, see Historical Abstracts). Coverage begins in 1910.

This database is available from the University of Louisville-on campus use only.
Topics: History, politics, religion, sociology, literature
Coverage: 1741-1900 (not yet complete)
Formats: Full-text .pdf files of articles in professional journals and consumer magazines published between 1741 and 1900.
Availability: From all UofL campus buildings; off-campus/remote access only for UofL community.
Producer: Proquest Information and Learning
Vendor: Proquest Information and L

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.

A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.

Provides a subject index for books and articles published on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature.