Emily Dickinson: Internet Resources

From the Library of Congress: The "American Memory is a gateway to the Library of Congress’s vast resources of digitized American historical materials. Comprising more than 9 million items that document U.S. history and culture, American Memory is organized into more than 100 thematic collections based on their original format, their subject matter, or who first created, assembled, or donated them to the Library."

This site, maintained by Faculty at the University of Maryland, includes writings by Emily Dickinson as well as critical works and resources for teaching.

The Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry magazine, is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry. This page of the Poetry Foundation website, devoted to Emily Dickinson, includes information on Emily Dickinson as well as: a collection of some of her poems, some selected articles about her writing, and a bibliography of more resources on the poet.

The Emily Dickinson Lexicon is an alphabetized dictionary of all of the headword entries in Emily Dickinson's collected poems from the Johnson 1955 and Franklin 1998 editions.

Check out the sections titled "More about Dickinson's poetry" and "About her family and friends". Each of these pages includes information, as well as a link to resources and bibliographies.

Links to reviews in the New York Times of books dealing with the work of Emily Dickinson.

This page is part of a larger project maintained by Donna Campbell, Tenured Assistant Professor of English at Washington State University. The link to the home site of this page on Emily Dickinson is: http://www.wsu.edu/~campbelld/index.html

The Web-Accessible Digital Resources Link on this page is somewhat misleading. Due to copyright restrictions, not many of the resources owned by Harvard are available online. It is possible, however, that copies might be available via interlibrary loan or for a fee.