Chemistry Reference Titles: General
Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by Call Number: REF TP9 .K54 2007ISBN: 9780470047484Publication Date: 2007-07-16
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Call Number: REF QD4 .M33 1997ISBN: 0028972252Publication Date: 1997-09-01
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Call Number: REF QD4 .V36 2005ISBN: 0471615250Publication Date: 2005-02-03
Chemistry Reference Titles: Biography
- American Men and Women of ScienceCall Number: REF Q141.A47
The Biographical Dictionary of Women in Science by Call Number: REF Q141 .B5285 2000ISBN: 0415920388Publication Date: 2000-07-06
Nobel Laureates in Chemistry by Call Number: REF QD21 .N63 1993ISBN: 0841224595Publication Date: 1993-11-30
Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists Supplement by Call Number: REF Q141 .N73 1995ISBN: 0787627666Publication Date: 1998-04-01
Chemistry Reference Titles: Electronic
- A Dictionary of Chemistry (Oxford Reference Online) This link opens in a new windowThe 6th edition of this popular dictionary covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry. Fully revised and updated, it boasts broader coverage in subject areas such as forensics, metallurgy, materials science, and geology.
- Dictionary of Scientists This link opens in a new window
- NIST Chemistry WebBook This link opens in a new windowProvides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. Users can search by molecule name, formula, or CAS number. Standard results include formula, structure, weight, CAS number, and often also various spectra, phase data, and thermochemical data.
