CHE241: Organic Chemistry I: Articles

Search by "compound" to find reference information about your molecule.

First-time users should use this link to create an account. Once you've submitted your registration information, you'll receive an email with a new link, which is good for 48 hours.

Use SciFinder's substance identifier search to get purchase information, search molecular reactions by the substance's role in the reaction, and find the original research articles where that substance is found. Remember: it's one user at a time, so SIGN OUT WHEN YOU FINISH!

You can narrow your search for non-scholarly articles by selecting "newspapers" and "magazines" as your source type in the left-hand limiters list.

This is another good source for science articles aimed at a popular audience.

Links to full-text versions of ACS journals. NOTE: Centre College users have access to 90 selected ACS titles. Please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian for a list of titles.

Links to full-text versions of RSC journals. NOTE: Centre College users have access only to selected RSC titles:
- Dalton Transactions

- Chemical Society Reviews

- Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. Includes access to TOXLINE, a collection of online bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing news articles and peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. It is now available as an online resource, with full-text access to the previous four years of subscription material. To access the full text of articles more than four years old, print copies of those journals are available in Bound Periodicals and Storage.

Provides full-text and abstracts to over 2,500 journals published by Elsevier and its affiliates. ScienceDirect includes extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine, plus many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities.

Provides access to more than 2,000 STEM journals.

An online database of citations to biomedical and other life science literature, created by the US National Library of Medicine. Its largest component is the MEDLINE bibliographical database. PubMed Central is a digital archive of literature drawn from biomedical and life science journals and linked to the PubMed database.

Science is a peer-reviewed journal that offers scientific news and commentary, along with original research. Our online subscription provides access to the Science magazine issues from 1997-present. Ask a librarian for older issues, which Centre stores in print format.

Synthesizes and covers significant developments in the field of biochemistry in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full-text access from 1996 to present.

Synthesizes and covers significant developments in the field of nuclear and particle science in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full-text access from 1996 to present.

Synthesizes and covers significant developments in the fields of pharmacology and toxicology in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full-text access from 1996 to present.

Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in physical chemistry in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full-text access from 1996 to present.