Website: HIS 361 American Environmental History: Secondary Sources

Secondary Sources for Centre College

Centre College: scholars, gentlemen, and Christians by Weston, William J.
Call Number: LD881 .D42 W47 2010

History of Centre College.
Centrepiece
Call Number: Located in Special Collections

The alumni publication of Centre College. Includes information on buildings and campus locations.
Old Centre: revisited and reborn by Adams, Michael F.
Call Number: Located in Special Collections

History of Old Centre.
Olde Centre Yearbook
Call Number: Located in Special Collections

Yearbooks will often include campus scenes and advertisements for various Danville businesses. Begins with 1897.
Our standard sure: Centre College since 1819 by Hardin, C. Thomas
Call Number: LD881 .D42 O87 2009

Photographic history of Centre College.

Secondary Sources from Danville/Boyle County

Polk's Danville (Kentucky) city directory.
Call Number: F459.D2 A18
A century and a half on Main Street: Trinity Episcopal Church, 1829-1979 by Heck, Frank H.
Call Number: BX5980 .D36 T7
A chronicle of the Old First (Presbyterian Church, Danville, Kentucky) 1784-1944 by Morgan, Calvin M.
Call Number: BX9211 .D3 F3
Centennial history of the Kentucky School for the Deaf by Fosdick, Charles P.
Danville by Merritt, Lindsay
Danville and Boyle County in the Bluegrass region in Kentucky: an architectural history
Danville in the blue grass
Call Number: Rare F459 .D2 D36
Early days in Danville by Morgan, Calvin M.
Call Number: F459.D2 F2

Includes a reproduction of the original plat of Danville.
Historic homes of Boyle County, Kentucky, and the three courthouses by Fackler, Calvin M.
Call Number: F457 .B83 F3 1959
History of Danville and Boyle County, Kentucky, 1774-1992 by Brown, Richard C.
Call Number: F457 .B83 B76 1991
History of the Kentucky School for the Deaf, Danville, Kentucky, 1923-1973 by Beauchamp, James B.
Call Number: HV2561 .K65 B4
Keepers of the faith: black churches in Boyle County by Brown, Richard C.
Call Number: Rare BR563 .N4 B76 1993
Kentucky Advocate 100th anniversary edition (June 27, 1965)
Call Number: Located in Special Collections

Special edition of the Danville newspaper that includes many articles on the history of Danville.
Newspaper story of a town: a history of Danville, Kentucky by Griffin, Richard W.
Call Number: F459 .D2 G6 1965
Perryville under fire: the aftermath of Kentucky's largest Civil War battle by Sanders, Stuart W.
Call Number: E474.39 .S25 2012
The Presbyterians: two hundred years in Danville, 1784-1984 by Brown, Richard C.
Call Number: BX8949 .D36 B7 1983
Todd-McKee-Cheek House: a study of its architecture, its residents and their lifestyles by Cheek, Logan M.
Call Number: NA7238 .D25 C44