Skip to main content

Staff Directory: Home

Staff Directory

Stan Campbell

Stan Campbell

Director of Library Services
stan.campbell@centre.edu
(859) 238-5271

M.L.S., University of Kentucky
M.A., University of Kentucky
B.A., Berea College

Stan has been the Director of Library Services of The Grace Doherty Library since 1981. His interests include American music, specifically the Blues, R&B, and anything that ever came out of Sun Studios, film history, biography, libraries of all types, and the oeuvre of Lash LaRue.

Crystal Ellis

Collection Development and Reference Librarian
crystal.ellis@centre.edu
(859) 238-5277

M.S.L.S., University of Kentucky
B.A., University of Kentucky

Crystal was born and raised in Danville. She is the swim coach for the Boyle County High School team and the McDowell Masters team. She enjoys traveling, spending time with her husband, and occasionally running. Crystal has worked at Centre since 2010. 

Carrie Frey

Associate Director of Library Services, Director of Public Services
carrie.frey@centre.edu
(859)238-5275

M.S.L.I.S., Drexel University
B.S., University of Dayton

Fernando Gonzalez

Fernando Gonzalez

Evening Circulation Supervisor, Interlibrary Loan
fernando.gonzalez@centre.edu
(859) 238-5279

B.A., Centre College

Jennifer Horne

Electronic Resources and Reference Librarian
jennifer.horne@centre.edu
(859) 238-5280

M.L.S., University of Tennessee
M.A., George Washington University
B.A. Washington & Lee University

Karoline Manny

Reference, Instruction and Assessment Librarian
karoline.manny@centre.edu
(859) 238-5299

M.L.I.S., University of South Florida
Ph.D. University of Kentucky
B.A. University of Kentucky

Lanna McAninch

Circulation Supervisor
lanna.mcaninch@centre.edu
(859) 238-5279

B.S., Campbellsville University
Rank I, Eastern Kentucky University

Lanna has been at Centre since 2005. She previously taught at Casey County Middle School for 30 years, taught classes at National Business College in Danville, Ky. for two years, and prepared income taxes for Jackson Hewitt in early 2005. She was raised on a farm outside Liberty, Ky. most of her family lives close by. Lanna's hobbies include spending time with her two grandsons, playing musical instruments, and reading.

Beth Morgan

Technical Services
beth.morgan@centre.edu
(859) 238-5274

M.S.L.S., University of Kentucky
B.A., Centre College

Beth came to Centre in 2013 after spending seven years in Richmond, Virginia where she was Head Cataloger for Henrico County Public Schools Library Services (who won ALA’s National School Library Program of the Year Award while she was there in 2011) and Senior Monographs Cataloger for the Library of Virginia (Virginia’s state library). She has experience cataloging all types of formats from the mundane (books and DVDs and such) to the extraordinary (historic maps and art works), and is particularly interested in archives and historic preservation.

Jami Powell

Library Systems Specialist
jami.powell@centre.edu
(859) 238-5252

M.F.A., Spalding University
B.A., University of Kentucky

Jami has worked at Centre since 1997, supporting the technology needs of both the administrative and academic environments.

Rita Sallee

Acquisitions Assistant, Periodicals Coordinator, and Copy Cataloger
rita.sallee@centre.edu
(859) 238-5272

Rita has worked at Centre since 2003. She has a degree in medical coding and billing. Rita loves to travel, and the farthest she's been is Japan. Her other hobbies include reading and spending time with her family.

Crystal Wesley

Acquisitions & Budget Coordinator
crystal.wesley@centre.edu
(859) 238-5273