It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History: Primary Sources: Primary Sources: World History
More than 20,000 pamphlets on the sociopolitical and economic landscape of 19th century Britain held in British research libraries. Note: To limit JSTOR searches to 19th Century Pamphlets only, check the "Pamphlets" box on the Advanced Search screen.
An extensive collection of digital documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government covering time periods from pre-18th Century to the 20th Century. Links to supporting documents are also provided. Documents include charters, constitutions, declarations, diplomatic documents, papers, speeches and treaties.
Digital versions of primary & secondary sources for the history of the British Isles: parliamentary journals, tax records, church documents, calendars and indexes, directories, Ordnance Survey maps, & volumes in the Victoria County History.
During the Second World War, the staff of the century-old Hamilton Spectator newspaper kept its own monumental record of the war. This collection of more than 144,000 newspaper articles, manually clipped, stamped with the date, and arranged by subject, includes news stories and editorials from newspapers, mostly Canadian, documenting every aspect of the war. Short historical articles on key topics from the 1939-1945 time period and sample clippings from the collection supplement the collection.
These links connect to Western European (mainly primary) historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. They shed light on key historical happenings within the respective countries (and within the broadest sense of political, economic, social and cultural history). The order of documents is chronological wherever possible.
GLIN is a searchable online database containing legal documents for jurisdictions spanning the globe in the following categories: Laws, judicial decisions, legislative records, and legal literature.GLIN members (governmental agencies and international organizations) contribute original-language, officially published, full text documents in electronic format. The summaries that accompany each document are for reference and retrieval purposes and should not be relied upon for legal counsel.
Type: Full text
Access: Accessible to the public without restriction.
The Internet Modern History Sourcebook is one of series of history primary sourcebooks. It is intended to serve the needs of teachers and students in college survey courses in modern European history and American history, as well as in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures. Although this part of the Internet History Sourcebooks Project began as a way to access texts that were already available on the Internet, it now contains hundreds of texts made available locally.
This archive of primary documents from World War I has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.
Content for the Wiki version of World War I Document Archive on the Brigham Young University server is administered by Richard Hacken.
This database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.