Middle Eastern Studies: Articles

Designed for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

Comprehensive bibliography for material on the history of the world from 1450 to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada (for those countries, see America: History and Life).

Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851 to 2019. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. Recent issues are available on the NexisUni database.

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.

Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information, most available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.

Full-text of over 2,000 scholarly books in history and the humanities.

Newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. This interdisciplinary resource provides a valuable source of viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage.

The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Links are provided to full text articles in ATLASerials, from more than fifty journals.

Historical New York Times (1851-2018)