CRW 110 : Home

The largest online newspaper archive. Search historical newspapers from across the United States and beyond. Explore newspaper articles and clippings for help with genealogy, history and other research.

World News Digest is a go-to resource for context and background on key issues and events in the news from 1940-present. In addition to news articles, WND aggregates social media feeds and includes editorial cartoons, historical documents infographics and statistics. Hundreds of news sources, governments, and organizations—including ABC News, CBS News, CNN, Fox News, NBC News, NPR, and the parliaments of Canada and Australia—rely on World News Digest for a broader view of the issues that matter today.

Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information, most available in full text. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.

Provides quick and easy access to hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.

Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851 to 2019. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. Recent issues are available on the NexisUni database.

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.

Designed for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

Web of Science provides access to the world's leading citation databases in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Arts and Humanities, covering approximately 12,000 of the highest impact journals, as well as 160,000 conference proceedings. Centre has access to coverage from 1999 to present.

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.

An online database of citations to biomedical and other life science literature, created by the US National Library of Medicine. Its largest component is the MEDLINE bibliographical database. PubMed Central is a digital archive of literature drawn from biomedical and life science journals and linked to the PubMed database.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. This site uses the EBSCOhost search interface.

Women's Issues and Identities spans multiple geographic regions, providing a variety of perspectives on women's experiences and cultural impact. Within the archive can be found fascinating historical records from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.

Subscribed access to these 33 multidisciplinary journals (and many open access journals): American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, American Journal of Botany, American Journal of Political Science, Art History, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education, Child Development, Conservation Biology, Ecological Applications, Ecological Monographs, Ecology - NY, Economic History Review, Family Relations, FASEB Journal, Foreign Language Annals, German Life & Letters, International Social Science Journal, Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism, Journal of Applied Social Psychology, Journal of Ecology, Journal of Family Theory and Review, Journal of Forensic Sciences, Sociology Lens, Journal of Marriage and Family, Legislative Studies Quarterly, Modern Language Journal, Monographs of the Society for Research in Child Development, Philosophy & Phenomenological Research, Philosophy & Public Affairs, Plant Cell and Environment, Psychophysiology, Renaissance Studies, AND The Yale Review