It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
More than 20,000 pamphlets on the sociopolitical and economic landscape of 19th century Britain held in British research libraries. Note: To limit JSTOR searches to 19th Century Pamphlets only, check the "Pamphlets" box on the Advanced Search screen.
19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture. Read about key figures and events, examine famous speeches and other primary sources, and get context from the in-depth timelines. An important feature is the full cross-searchability across all the Infobase history databases for an even more comprehensive view of history.
Created from the holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia, African History and Culture, 1540-1921, contains more than 1,300 fully cataloged and searchable books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera cover the history, peoples, and social and economic development of the African continent from the 16th century to the early 20th century. All areas of Africa and important adjacent regions are covered.
Citations to materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Provides worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature, including economics, engineering, home economics, animal science, human nutrition, entomology, plant diseases, rural sociology, forestry, and veterinary medicine.
Newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. This interdisciplinary resource provides a valuable source of viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage.
A comprehensive index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. (For history outside of North America, see Historical Abstracts). Coverage begins in 1910.
Provides a history of the American people and a testament to the growth of the nation from the colonial period through to the twentieth century. The periodicals focused on American concerns and were predominantly published in the United States or Canada, though some were published overseas by Americans living abroad. The collection offers multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America through the eyes of those who lived it, showing how history affected citizens from all walks of life.
This digital edition of the American Antiquarian Society’s holdings of slavery and abolition materials delivers more than 3,500 works published over the course of more than 100 years. These diverse materials, all filmed in full-resolution color, include books, pamphlets, graphic materials, and ephemera; among them are a large number of invaluable Southern imprints.
AncestryLibrary helps you understand your genealogy with the world’s largest collection of online records, including birth and death certificates, vital records, census records, military records, and other historical records.
A searchable database that provides full-text access to critical review articles that synthesize the primary contributions in the areas of biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Journals the Centre Community has access to:
Annual Review of Anthropology (Coverage Jan 1996 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics (Coverage Jan 1996 - Dec 2018)
Annual Review of Biochemistry (Coverage Jan 1997 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, and Systematics (Coverage Jan 1996 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Environment and Resources (Coverage Jan 1996 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Genetics (Coverage Jan 1996 - Dec 2011; Jan 2013 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Genomics and Human Genetics (Coverage Jan 2012 - Dec 2012)
Annual Review of Microbiology (Coverage Jan 1996 - Dec 2010; Jan 2012 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science (Coverage Jan 1996 - Dec 2010; Jan 2012 - Dec 2018)
Annual Review of Nutrition (Coverage Jan 2008 - Dec 2009; Jan 2011 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology (Coverage Jan 1997 - Dec 2009; Jan 2011 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Physical Chemistry (Coverage Jan 1996 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Physiology (Coverage Jan 1997 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Plant Biology (Coverage Jan 1996 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Political Science (Coverage Jan 1998 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Psychology (Coverage Jan 1996 - Current volume)
Annual Review of Sociology (Coverage Jan 1996 - 31 Dec 2018; Jan 2020 - Current volume)
AnthroSource is the premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. An online service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge, providing current content from AAA's diverse portfolio of 35 anthropological publications which includes journals, books, monographs, bulletins and newsletters.
The most comprehensive international database of psychology. APA PsycInfo includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. It provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present. Many journals are available in full-text.
Archives Unbound provide smaller archival packages from Gale. To view all of the collections Centre owns, hover over the "I" information icon.
-Liberation Movements in Africa and African America
-European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: French Colonialism
-European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Political and Economic Consolidation of Portuguese Colonies
-European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Italy; Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China
-Foreign Relations Between the US and Latin America
-Revolution in Honduras and America
-Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons
-Japan at War and Peace, 1930-1949: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files
-19th Century English Language Journals of the Far East
-Franklin D. Roosevelt and Race Relations, 1933-1945
-Allied Propaganda in World War II and the British Political Warfare Executive
-The British Mandate in Palestine, Arab-Jewish Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Jerusalem, 1920-1944
-Conditions & Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945
-Holocaust and the Concentration Camp Trials: Prosecution of Nazi War Crimes
-Psychological Warfare and Propaganda in World War II: Air Dropped and Shelled Leaflets and Periodicals
-Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970 and Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945.
-Federal Surveillance of African Americans:1920-1984
-Policing The Shanghai International Settlement:1894-1945
The ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of French Language) database consists of nearly 2,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence and treatises.
Digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Centre College faculty may upgrade their ARTstor account to instructor status by contacting Crystal Ellis.
An educational platform dedicated to the dissemination of information about archaeology in the Bible lands. BAS educates the public about archaeology and the Bible through its quarterly magazine, Biblical Archaeology Review.
For native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, those who are learning Spanish. Includes Primaria for elementary and Secundaria for middle school. This resource is a dictionary, thesaurus, and includes periodicals and other tools.
Trial until June 1, 2022. Designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
Provides indexing for more than 8,800 serials, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, country profiles and SWOT analyses.