DLM 310: Your Brain on Nature

The most comprehensive international database of psychology. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. It provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present. Many journals are available in full-text.

Full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to volume 1.

Full text psychology database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

Provides full-text and abstracts to over 2,500 journals published by Elsevier and its affiliates. ScienceDirect includes extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine, plus many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities.

Provides access to more than 2,000 STEM journals.

Web of Science provides access to the world's leading citation databases in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Arts and Humanities, covering approximately 12,000 of the highest impact journals, as well as 160,000 conference proceedings. Centre has access to coverage from 1999 to present.

Materials on the human impact on the environment. Sources include scholarly, governmental, and general interest articles and books. It represents research from fields such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Provides quick and easy access to hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.

Scientific American is a magazine aimed at educating the general public about discoveries and innovations in science and technology. It is now available as an online resource, with full-text access to the previous four years of subscription material. To access the full text of articles more than four years old, print copies of those issues are available in Bound Periodicals and Storage.

Designed for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.