Chemistry: Web Resources

Contains information on Structure, Substance Identification, Toxicity, Physical Properties, Molecular Weight, and Locator Codes. Compiled by the National Library of Medicine.

ChemSpider links together compound information across the web, providing free text and structure search access of millions of chemical structures. With an abundance of additional property information, tools to upload, curate and use the data, and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information.

Open-access collection of crystal structures of organic, inorganic, metal-organic compounds and minerals, excluding biopolymers.

Calculators, applets, spreadsheets, and where applicable includes: courses, manuals, handbooks, simulations, animations, videos, etc.

MIT OpenCourseWare is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

Provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. Users can search by molecule name, formula, or CAS number. Standard results include formula, structure, weight, CAS number, and often also various spectra, phase data, and thermochemical data.

Listing of all winners of the Nobel Prize in Chemistry.

Provides a gateway to information resources in science and technology at the US government science agencies. Two major types of information are included: selected authoritative science Web sites; and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. (The specific content varies by database.)