Website: Ecology: Find Books

E-Book Collections

EBSCO eBook Collection
more...less...
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by Centre, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable.

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Search the digital collections (including scanned books) from major research university libraries. Full-text available only for items no longer in copyright.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.

Suggested Subject Searches

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Union catalog of the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide. Citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, videotapes, etc., in a variety of languages. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
The free public interface to the WorldCat database. Worldcat.org allows you to search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby.
WorldCat.org mobile This link opens in a new window
Other Libraries This link opens in a new window
Search the online catalogs of other state, national, and international libraries, including the University of Kentucky and the University of Louisville.