Skip to Main Content

POL 320 Topics in American Constitutional Law: Federal Appellate Courts

Federal Appellate Courts

13 Circuit Courts of Appeals -- The intermediate federal appellate courts are referred to as the circuit courts.  There are twelve regional circuit courts and one for the Federal Circuit. To determine which appellate court might interest you, refer to the map below:

Federal Appellate Court Map


Unlike the U.S. Supreme Court, cases from the federal courts of appeals are not compiled in an official reporter. Many cases from the courts of appeals are published in West's Federal Reporter, a resource available in many Law Schools. At Centre, to access reports from the federal courts of appeal, use Google Scholar.


Profile Photo
Karoline Manny
Karoline Manny
600 West Walnut Street
Danville, KY 40422