BIO500: Senior Seminar: Articles

Designed for college students, this scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals, with full-text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.

Provides full-text and abstracts to over 2,500 journals published by Elsevier and its affiliates. ScienceDirect includes extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine, plus many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities.

Provides access to more than 2,000 STEM journals.

Web of Science provides access to the world's leading citation databases in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Arts and Humanities, covering approximately 12,000 of the highest impact journals, as well as 160,000 conference proceedings. Centre has access to coverage from 1999 to present.

Links to full-text versions of ACS journals. NOTE: Centre College users have access to 90 selected ACS titles. Please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian for a list of titles.

The Society's 13 journals cover the spectrum of microbiology, from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.

HighWire Press is a division of the Stanford University Libraries, which produces the online versions of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content. Includes the largest repository of free full-text life science articles online. Also provides a subscription platform for many scholarly life science publishers.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. This site uses the EBSCOhost search interface.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

The Nucleic Acids Research Molecular Biology Database Collection contains links to over 700 freely available databases. The database summaries provide brief descriptions of the databases, contact details, appropriate references and acknowledgements.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing news articles and peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. It is now available as an online resource, with full-text access to the previous four years of subscription material. To access the full text of articles more than four years old, print copies of those journals are available in Bound Periodicals and Storage.

Provides easy access to many (currently over 80) of the NIST scientific and technical databases. These databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to free online NIST data systems as well as to information on NIST PC databases available for purchase.

Provides links to dozens of health and science related resources maintained by the National Library of Medicine.

An online database of citations to biomedical and other life science literature, created by the US National Library of Medicine. Its largest component is the MEDLINE bibliographical database. PubMed Central is a digital archive of literature drawn from biomedical and life science journals and linked to the PubMed database.

Science is a peer-reviewed journal that offers scientific news and commentary, along with original research. Our online subscription provides access to the Science magazine issues from 1997-present. Ask a librarian for older issues, which Centre stores in print format.

Provides a gateway to information resources in science and technology at the US government science agencies. Two major types of information are included: selected authoritative science Web sites; and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. (The specific content varies by database.)

Provides full-text and abstracts to over 2,500 journals published by Elsevier and its affiliates. ScienceDirect includes extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine, plus many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities.

Synthesizes and covers significant developments in the field of biochemistry in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full-text access from 1996 to present.

Synthesizes and covers significant developments in the field of genetics in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full-text access from 1996 to present.

Synthesizes and covers significant developments in the fields of plant physiology and plant molecular biology in one annual volume. Search or browse. Full-text access from 1996 through 2001.