Website: Gender Studies: A/V

Media

ARTstor Guide for Women's Studies (pdf)
[pdf]
IU Libraries Moving Image Archive
Indiana University Libraries has "one of the world’s largest educational film and video collections."
Women Who Rock Oral History Archive
From the University Libraries, University of Washington.

ACT-UP Oral History Project
Original members of ACT-UP/New York.
Black Women Oral History Project Interviews, 1976–1981
Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University
Herstories: Audio/Visual Collections
3,000 cassettes & 950 videotapes in the Lesbian Herstory Archives, New York.

African American Film Materials
Southern Methodist University's DeGolyer Library, includes 4,254 stills, lobby books, pressbooks & posters.
African American Funeral Programs
Digital Maryland: Enoch Pratt Free Library
Chicago Blues and Folk Music, Photography by Raeburn Flerlage
Chicago History Museum Images
Getty Images
Google Images
Helen Morrison Photographs of Kentucky African Americans
From the Newberry Library, Chicago, IL in CARLI Digital Collections.
Holsinger Studio Collection
Rufus W. Holsinger Collection at University of Virginia’s Albert & Shirley Small Special Collections Library of Charlottesville, late 19th C.-WWI.
Loewentheil Collection of African American Photographs
Cornell University Library, NY
Metropolitan Museum of Art Collection Online
New Old Stock
Vintage photos from the public archives. Free of known copyright restrictions.
Photogrammar
Photos, U.S. Farm Security Admin. & Off. of War Information, 1935-1945, Yale U.
Public Domain Archive
Public Domain Photos
Shades of L.A.
Family photos from Los Angeles Public Library Photo Collection.
Wikimedia Commons