Computer Science

Guidelines, standards, publications and more in the areas of computer and information security.

FOLDOC is a computing dictionary. It includes definitions on any of the vocabulary you might expect to find in a computer dictionary.

The provision of open access to data and software is an important step towards transparency of scientific works. These open data and software allow results and experiments to be reproduced to a certain degree. I

Includes news on issues affecting Internet access, freedoms, technology, etc.

In-depth guides for computer science and IT related careers.

Cheat Sheet is a comprehensive site that gives access to cheat sheets, reference cards and other guides for nearly all computer science subjects.

Searchable, easy to browse directory of magazine articles on science and technology available online.

Digital Trends, the largest independent premium technology publisher in the world. Guides consumers to the best products and services available today — and uncovers the innovations that will shape their lives tomorrow.

MDN Web Docs is an evolving learning platform for Web technologies and the software that powers the Web, including CSS, HTML, and JavaScript.

Code Academy is a code learning platform.

Look up regular expressions.

Foundational skills in programming and data science.

This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations.

Bibliographic database of computer and information science literature.

Bibliographic database of articles in the fields of computer graphics, computer animation, geometric modeling and computer vision.

Online dictionary of computer and Internet terminology.

Hosts discuss the latest technology trends and news

Spark on CBC Radio One Nora Young helps you navigate your digital life

TWiT.tv podcasts keep you up-to-date with all that's happening in the world of technology.