-Frontiers in Aerospace Engineering
-Aerospace Research Communications
-Frontiers in Chemical Engineering
-Frontiers in Communications and Networks
-Frontiers in Control Engineering
-Frontiers in Environmental Engineering
-Frontiers in Manufacturing Technology
-Frontiers in Mechanical Engineering
-Frontiers in Nuclear Engineering
-Frontiers in Smart Grids
-Frontiers in Thermal Engineering
and many more!
Why Use Review Articles?
Review articles are a good way to familiarize yourself with trends and key ideas in current computer science journals. These are usually annual or monthly cumulations of articles or citations to articles that give you a brief summary of research and findings.
Electronic Resources/Reference and Instruction Librarian
Provides full-text and abstracts to over 2,500 journals published by Elsevier and its affiliates. ScienceDirect includes extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine, plus many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities.
Web of Science provides access to the world's leading citation databases in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Arts and Humanities, covering approximately 12,000 of the highest impact journals, as well as 160,000 conference proceedings. Centre has access to coverage from 1999 to present.
An online archive of full-text pre-prints hosted at Cornell University. This repository covers all areas physics, as well as astronomy, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics.
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Scientific American is a magazine aimed at educating the general public about discoveries and innovations in science and technology. It is now available as an online resource, with full-text access to the previous four years of subscription material. To access the full text of articles more than four years old, print copies of those issues are available in Bound Periodicals and Storage.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.
Provides indexing for more than 8,800 serials, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, country profiles and SWOT analyses.
Centre College users who have not registered to use SciFinder should use this link to register for an account. Once you have submitted your registration information, you will receive an email with your link. You must click on that link within 48 hours in order to complete the registration process.
SciFinder is the electronic version of the print publication Chemical Abstracts. SciFinder comprehensively covers the world-wide literature of chemistry including journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, technical reports, government documents, etc.
This Proceedings of a Workshop summarizes the presentations and discussions at the Workshop on the Implications of Convergence for How the National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES) Measures the Science and Engineering Workforce, which was held virtually and livestreamed on October 22-23, 2020. The workshop was convened by the Committee on National Statistics to help NCSES, a division of the National Science Foundation, set an agenda to inform its methodological research and better measure and assess the implications of convergence for the science and engineering workforce and enterprise.
Based on 25 qualitative interviews with past and current STEM workers, including participants in a survey of the workforce by AEI in 2020. Women and minorities feel ill prepared and unsupported. Some mention regret for pursuing STEM. They face obstacles to entry during education and blockades to growth once in the field--including low access to STEM education, exposure to stereotypes, lack of mentors, exclusion from networking opportunities, and pressures to "code-switch." Meanwhile, workers in gender and racial majority groups experienced "ramps" into and upward in STEM--such as mentoring, access to networks, promotions, and training. To ensure continued access to sufficient levels of talent, STEM educators and employers should work to reduce barriers to education, training, and employment for women and minorities in STEM
The Impact of COVID-19 on the Careers of Women in Academic Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine identifies, names, and documents how the COVID-19 pandemic disrupted the careers of women in academic STEMM during the initial 9-month period since March 2020 and considers how these disruptions - both positive and negative - might shape future progress for women. This publication builds on the 2020 report Promising Practices for Addressing the Underrepresentation of Women in Science, Engineering, and Medicine to develop a comprehensive understanding of the nuanced ways these disruptions have manifested.
This title explores the advances engineers have made to better prepare for earthquakes and to minimize their damage. Clear text, compelling images, and helpful sidebars and infographics make this book an accessible and engaging read.
This book focuses on cases and studies of interest to mechanical engineers and industrial technicians. The considered applications in this volume are widely used in several industrial fields particularly in the automotive and aviation industries. Readers will understand the theory and techniques which are used in each application covered in each chapter.
This book examines four areas where risks are present: artificial intelligence (AI), the internet of things (IoT), government and malware. The authors channel their experience and research into an accessible body of knowledge for consideration by professionals. AI is introduced as a tool for healthcare, security and innovation. The advantages of using AI in new industries are highlighted in the context of recent developments in mechanical engineering, and a survey of AI software risks is presented focusing on well-publicized failures and US FDA regulatory guidelines.
This volume of the journal is collected from the papers that were presented at the 6th International Conference on Industrial Engineering (6th ICIE, 18-22 of May 2020). In the 2020 year, ICIE was held as a virtual conference due to the pandemic of COVID-19. The collected papers reflect the last results of scientific research and engineering decisions in the area of materials science and technologies of materials synthesis, production, and processing.
This book gives the reader a perspective as to the overall data analytics skill set, starting with a primer on statistics, and works toward the application of those methods. There are a variety of formulas and algorithms used in the data analytics process. These formulas can be plugged into whatever software application the reader uses to obtain the answer they need. There are several demonstrations of this process to provide straightforward instruction as to how to bring data analytics skills to your critical thinking. This book presents a variety of methods and techniques, as well as case studies, to enrich the knowledge of data analytics for project managers, systems engineers, and cybersecurity professionals. It separates the case studies so that each profession can practice some straightforward data analytics specific to their fields