Gender Studies: Archives

First woman to serve on a presidential cabinet as the U.S. secretary of labor under President Franklin Delano Roosevelt.

Evanston, IL, collection of the 19th century radical feminist & social progressive.

Effort to preserve in digital form and create stories exploring Connecticut’s LGBTQ history.

Archives & Research Center, 989 Market Street, San Francisco, CA, (appointment only).

Manuscripts, data, materials, and papers from Masters & Johnson, John Money, Harry Benjamin, Thomas N. Painter, Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality, Albert Ellis archives, and the EROS magazine collection, etc.

Comprehensive guide to primary source material held by repositories in North America, published by the Society of American Archivists' Lesbian and Gay Archives Roundtable.

Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library, Emory University, Atlanta, GA.

Focus on documenting LGBT history, culture, politics, community relations, and public health. Focus is on the Tampa Bay region, but collections are international.

Center for Lesbian & Gay Studies in Religion and Ministry, Berkeley, CA.

Since 2007, the University of Victoria has been "actively acquiring documents, rare publications, and memorabilia of persons and organizations associated with activism by and for trans, non-binary, and Two-Spirit people."

Research Guides at University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Digital artifacts on historical views of women and of the women's rights movement in England.

U.S. National Archives and Records Administration.

Loyola University Chicago.