Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America
Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University. Rich in the areas of women's rights movements, feminism, health, social reform, education, professional life, volunteer & civic efforts, family relationships, and travel.
Digital Public Library of America
Many primary source collections with subject=women.
Gerber/Hart Library and Archives
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Information Resource and Archives, Chicago, IL. Founded in 1981 as a depository for the records of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgendered (LGBT) individuals and organizations.
Jean-Nickolaus Tretter Collection in Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
University of Minnesota Libraries Special Collections and Rare Books unit holds material about the GLBT experience. It includes published material, organizational records, personal manuscripts, informational files, films, music, textiles, posters, and other items. The collection is international in scope and has materials in approximately 58 languages.
Transgender Resource Collection, Oak Park Public Library
With a grant provided by the Illinois State Library, the Oak Park Public Library offers circulating materials that serve, welcome, and reflect transgender people.
Library of Congress: American Memory
Open access to written & spoken words, sound recordings, still & moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music documenting the American experience. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning. [Library of Congress Online Catalog]