Scholarly, reference, and professional full-text books in electronic format. Users can search for individual eBook titles, or perform full-text searches of one or across multiple titles. Currently more than 30,000 titles in all subject areas are available to Centre College users.
An Ebook collection supporting quality learning experiences for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools. Provides educators with full-text e-books to support their curricula.
Indexing for more than 8,800 serials, including full-text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. The database also includes country economic reports, detailed company profiles, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Since 1981, Education Week has been America's most trusted resource for K-12 education news and information. 1.6+ million readers. National Coverage. From teachers to principals and district leaders across the country. Education Week's diverse audience turns to us for the most up-to-date information on K-12 education in the U.S., as well as innovative, high-value tools and solutions
eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies.
How to eHRAF tutorials: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLzjeIIr4aCYOtRz5ogZLQl85TGzBlgzE5
eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.
How to eHRAF tutorials: https://hraf.yale.edu/help/ehraf-video-tutorials/
Consists of the online equivalent of the printed Encyclopedia Britannica plus numerous supplementary resources, including the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, select magazine and journal articles, thousands of photographs and illustrations, and links to additional websites reviewed by the Britannica editors.
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education index. Includes the full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
This is a searchable bibliographic index to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. This resource pulls works from the bibliography, “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.” This guide is for those interested in European works that relate to the Americas. This is just an index-there is no full-text.
Check out America in European Consciousness 1493-1750: https://ezproxy.centre.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=965140&site=ehost-live&scope=site
With resources from encyclopedias, magazines, biographies, and more, Explora is useful for students and educators. Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable Elementary School-level content.
With resources from encyclopedias, magazines, biographies, and more, Explora is useful for students and educators. Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable High School-level content.
With resources from encyclopedias, magazines, biographies, and more, Explora is useful for students and educators. Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable Middle School-level content.
Black Americans of all political persuasions were subject to federal scrutiny, harassment and prosecution. The FBI enlisted black "confidential special informants" to infiltrate a variety of organizations. Hundreds of documents in this collection were originated by such operatives. The reports provide a wealth of detail on "Negro" radicals and their organizations that can be found nowhere else.
For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.