Faculty at Whittier College, Yale, Brandeis and NYU selected 25 documentaries and are writing teaching guides. The subjects range from the hidden costs of fast fashion in Asia and forest preservation in Tibet to inner-city environmental issues in the US. Together these films promote understanding of the link between environmental issues and human rights and they support the search for solutions to complex global problems.
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
Materials on the human impact on the environment. Sources include scholarly, governmental, and general interest articles and books. It represents research from fields such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Grolier Online includes eight encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science.
HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection.
Full-text, as well as abstracts and indexing, for general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Contains information on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
Comprehensive bibliography for material on the history of the world from 1450 to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada (for those countries, see America: History and Life).
Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851 to 2007. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. Recent issues are available on the LexisNexis Academic database.
Online service for journal content published by the Institute of Physics. It contains more than 300,000 articles, from 1874 to the present day. As well as regular peer-reviewed content from IOP Publishing journals, users can also find pre-prints from eprintweb.org (based on the arXiv.org at Cornell University), and editorials and news from IOP community websites.