Databases A-to-Z: J-L

Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. The most current issues (typically from the past three to five years) are not included.

Explore academic content on JSTOR that is open to everyone, everywhere. Search thousands of free journal articles and open access book chapters.

Access to botanical and other resources from around the world including: more than 600,000 plant type specimens; over 175,000 scientific research articles, and more than 20,000 paintings, photographs, drawings, and other images.

The Kentucky Digital Library (KDL) collections relate to Kentucky history and culture and have a broad appeal on geographic, content and study levels. Featured materials are not widely available and are often unique. Kentucky archivists and librarians add collections based on their evaluation of the materials' appeal and appropriateness.

Searchable online version of the 1993 edition of The Kentucky Encyclopedia. The encyclopedia's 2,000-plus entries reflect all areas of the commonwealth from prehistoric settlement to the early 1990's, recording Kentuckians' achievements in art, architecture, business, education, politics, religion, science, and sports. Biographical sketches of all Kentucky's governors and U.S. senators, noted congressmen and state and local politicians, and other Kentuckians who have had national impact.

A collection of shareable information literacy instruction based on resources available through the Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL). Resources are tied to state and national information literacy standards.

An indispensable index for research in Classics. Entries cover articles, books, book reviews, Festschrifte, and other collections dealing with the ancient Greek and Roman world, from the second millennium BCE to approximately 800 CE. Because APh covers worldwide scholarly publishing, in many languages, the Centre library will only have some of the items referenced. Coverage is from 1924-present. The Library also holds microfiche and print versions of earlier volumes.

Provides access to graduate school admission exam (GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, and PCAT) preparation, as well as other skill review and career preparation materials such as Adult Core Skills, Computer Skills, GED Prep Center, and Job & Career Accelerator. This resource also includes test prep for High School students and educator resources.

Literature Criticism Online takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available. Represented are a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Imagine centuries of analysis—the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals—delivered in an easy-to-use online format that matches the exact look and content of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips.

Comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals.